Board of Education

Why We Do What We Do!

The Southern Door County School District operates under State of Wisconsin statutes as a Common School District, governed by a seven-member Board of Education elected at large for three-year terms. This policy-making body sets the school budget and tax levy.

Board of Education
Student Board of Education Reps, Junior Taylor Watters and  Senior Alex Quigley
Front Row (from left to right) - Kim Starr, Tammy Sternard (President), Carrol Toneys
Back Row (from left to right) - Christopher Jackson (Treasurer), Josh Jeanquart, Pamela Parks (Clerk), Jamie Schmiling (Vice President)
Student representatives:
(left to right)
Junior Taylor Watters and Senior Alex Quigley
 

Board Member Contact Info:

Email addresses are not clickable because email platforms are different on every computer. 

To email a board member, highlight and copy their email address. Then paste the address into the email you are sending them.

Tammy Sternard, President
tsternard@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Jamie Schmiling, Vice President
jschmiling@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Pamela Parks, Clerk
pparks@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Chris Jackson, Treasurer
cjackson@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Josh Jeanquart, Member
jjeanquart@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Kim Starr, Member
kstarr@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Carrol Toneys, Member
ctoneys@southerndoor.k12.wi.us