Board of Education

Why We Do What We Do!

The Southern Door County School District operates under State of Wisconsin statutes as a Common School District, governed by a seven-member Board of Education elected at large for three-year terms. This policy-making body sets the school budget and tax levy.

School Board Members

Pictured left to right:
Front: Matthew Tassoul (Treasurer); Marissa Norton; Penny Price (Vice-President)
Back:  Josh Jeanquart; Kim Starr; Christopher Jackson (President); Pamela Parks (Clerk)


Student Board of Education Representatives:

Student Board of Education Reps, Taylor Watters and Marlen Ramirez.
Pictured left to right: Taylor Watters and Marlen Ramirez

Board Member Contact Info:

Email addresses are not clickable because email platforms are different on every computer. 

To email a board member, highlight and copy their email address. Then paste the address into the email you are sending them.

Chris Jackson, President
cjackson@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Penny Price, Vice President
plprice@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Pamela Parks, Clerk
pparks@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Matthew Tassoul, Treasurer
mtassoul@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Josh Jeanquart, Member
jjeanquart@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Marissa Norton, Member
mnorton@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Kim Starr, Member
kstarr@southerndoor.k12.wi.us