Board of Education

Why We Do What We Do!

The Southern Door County School District operates under State of Wisconsin statutes as a Common School District, governed by a seven-member Board of Education elected at large for three-year terms. This policy-making body sets the school budget and tax levy.

Board of Education
Student Board of Education Reps, Junior Taylor Watters and  Senior Alex Quigley
Front Row (from left to right) - Kim Starr, Tammy Sternard (President), Carrol Toneys
Back Row (from left to right) - Christopher Jackson (Treasurer), Josh Jeanquart, Pamela Parks (Clerk), Jamie Schmiling (Vice President)
Student representatives:
(left to right)
Junior Taylor Watters and Senior Alex Quigley

Board Member Contact Info:

Email addresses are not clickable because email platforms are different on every computer. 

To email a board member, highlight and copy their email address. Then paste the address into the email you are sending them.

Tammy Sternard, President

Jamie Schmiling, Vice President

Pamela Parks, Clerk

Chris Jackson, Treasurer

Josh Jeanquart, Member

Kim Starr, Member

Carrol Toneys, Member